2014 Honors and Awards Medal of Honor
Eugene Daub
Henry Hering Medal
Lawrence Noble
George Lucas
Lawrence Halprin
Herbert Adams Memorial Award
Green-Wood Cemetery
Sculpture House Award
Richard Blake
Newmark Memorial Grant
D.L. Engle
Alex J. Ettl Grant
Sequoyah Aono

Fellows Invitational 2014
Fellows Invitational 2014

National Sculpture Society (NSS) promotes the knowledge of excellence in sculpture inspired by the natural world. Its members create, interpret, exhibit, collect and support the evolving tradition in American sculpture.

NSS' programs include Sculpture Review magazine, the NSS News Bulletin, scholarships, the Alex J. Ettl Grant and rotating exhibitions. Held annually, our Sculpture Celebration Weekend features panel discussions, receptions, studio tours, and culminates with our Honors and Awards Dinner. These educational programs are just a few of the ways NSS serves as a link between the public, sculptors and collectors.

In 1893, our founding members, including Daniel Chester French, Augustus St. Gaudens, Stanford White and J.Q.A. Ward, established the Society to "spread the knowledge of good sculpture." Today, NSS continues to support sculpture as an active, vital, not-for-profit 501(c) 3 organization.

© 2014 National Sculpture Society
All Rights Reserved